McLaughlin will captain Leinster against Treviso

first_imgLATEST RUGBY WORLD MAGAZINE SUBSCRIPTION DEALS Heinke van der Merwe makes his 49thappearance for the province and the South African is joined by Richardt Strauss and Nathan White in the front row.There will be the usual ‘Family Day’ activity around the ground from 5.30pm. Meanwhile, ticket sales for Thursday’s game have passed the 15,600 mark and there will be tickets on sale on the gate. Tickets are on sale from the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook), Spar (Donnybrook) and Ticketmaster outlets nationwide. Starting XV:15: Isa Nacewa14: Darren Hudson13: Brendan Macken12: Colm O’Shea11: Fionn Carr10: Ian Madigan9: Isaac Boss1: Heinke van der Merwe2: Richardt Strauss3: Nathan White4: Damian Browne5: Devin Toner6: Kevin McLaughlin (C)7: Shane Jennings8: Leo Auva’aReplacements:16: Tom Sexton17: Jack McGrath18: Jamie Hagan19: Mark Flanagan20: Jordi Murphy21: John Cooney22: Noel Reid23: Andrew Boyle DUBLIN, IRELAND – APRIL 09: Kevin McLaughlin of Leinster looks on during the Heineken Cup quarter final match between Leinster and Clermont Auvergne at the RDS on April 9, 2010 in Dublin, Ireland. (Photo by David Rogers/Getty Images) Kevin McLaughlin returns to captain LeinsterThe Leinster team to face Benetton Treviso in Thursday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in the RDS (KO: 7.05pm) has been named.Dubliner Colm O’Shea will make his debut for the province and the 21-year-old former Belvedere College SJ centre – who has featured in four British & Irish Cup games so far this season – will form a midfield partnership with Brendan Macken in a team mixed with youth and experience.Isaac Boss links up with Ian Madigan at half back, with Fionn Carr forming a pacey back three alongside Darren Hudson and Isa Nacewa.Kevin McLaughlin leads the team after recovering from injury and is named in a back-row alongside fellow Ireland international Shane Jennings as well as Leo Auva’a.last_img read more

Read More »